Darik Santos of “America’s Got Talent” at MAC

Darik Santos from America's Got TalentMonongalia Arts Center (MAC) is excited to host stand-up comic Darik Santos from America’s Got Talent in MAC’s Tanner Theatre on Thursday, Feb. 12, 2015 at 8 pm.

The event will be hosted by Morgantown legend & radio personality, Larry Nelson. Jerry Morgan and local comedians, Max Ogle and Roger Banks, will open for Santos.

Admission to the show is $10. Tickets are available online at, via phone at (304) 292-3325, or in-person at MAC’s Lobby Desk.

Darik Santos was featured on the 2014 season of Americas Got Talent on NBC and made it to the quarterfinals in August 2014 to perform at Radio City Music Hall. 

According to Santos, he has been performing his “own brand of stand-up comedy for a little over three years. One-liners and an awkward personality make up this enigma wrapped in a conundrum.”

CTBoom, a Connecticut news website with a comedic twist, deemed Santos to be“creepy yet loveable,” stating that “his one-liners are a complete story with a punchline–all summed up in one sentence.”

Santos lives in Connecticut and has performed all over the East Coast, including Massachusetts, Maine, Connecticut and New Hampshire. He was the winner of 102.9 WXLR CT Comedy Contest and opened for Nick DiPaolo.

Follow Santos on Twitter @DarikSantos and on Facebook at

Read More

Share this:

MAComedy Night Jan. 23

Stand Up ComedyMonongalia Arts Center (MAC) is pleased to host the first MAComedy Night of the 2015 season on Friday, Jan. 23 at 8 pm in Tanner Theatre.

Join MAC and everyone's favorite host, Roger Banks, for this showcase celebrating all four winners of the quarterly 2014 MAComedy Standup Showdowns. All of these comedians were handpicked by Morgantown's best comedy talent scouts, YOU, the audience!

Come out and begin the comedy season like a winner…or four winners! Here are the characters who will supply all the funny for your discerning comedic taste:

Christian Cox, winner of the Winter 2014 MAComedy Standup Showdown; Kasey Kesner, winner of the Spring 2014 MAComedy Standup Showdown; Wayne Dorsey, winner of the Summer 2014 MAComedy Standup Showdown; and Jordan Bailey, winner of the Fall 2014 MAComedy Standup Showdown.

Read More

Share this: